Naruto Shippuden Episode 2 Review

Review:

The series of Naruto is well liked and beloved but I’m finding it hard to forge a connection with it as exemplified through my experience with episode two.

In episode one I was massively confused because I had no idea what was going on but now I’m worried about what I missed. The fact that the characters can just move on and forget the events of the flashback so seriously makes me sort of glad as I don’t know what happened but it also makes me concerned as it could be an important thing.

In episode 2 the world of Naruto feels very real and interesting to me; it’s strange for an anime to make up so many characters and flashback sequences at the start just to call attention to them and to say that they still exist when they could have been removed from the story completely.

This however makes a lot of sense to me because in a real world there would be a lot of characters that Naruto knows who you don’t so I feel like it’s only natural in this instance.

They referenced an old fight that the characters and they’re masters had a long time ago and it feels so far back that you can’t imagine it actually being a thing that happened, which doesn’t make it great.

They are also reminded of Sasuke who apparently used to train with them, it’s natural for fun and cool events to have happened in real life before a characters real story so I can forgive the small plot at the start about Naruto saving Sasuke as it would be a big event in Naruto’s life which the writers wouldn’t want us to miss out on even if it was a t the expense of a confused reader.

You can tell that Naruto and Sasuke have a strong complex relationship but I still have no idea what’s going on. If I don’t know what’s happening by the end of episode three I’ll drop this series permanently despite it’s positive reviews.

 

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 3! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review (and the date is 20th July or earlier) then please comment bellow!

One thought on “Naruto Shippuden Episode 2 Review

Leave a Reply

