Naruto Shippuden Episode 3 Review

Review:

Once again I find myself completely baffled by watching this show!

The level of detail that goes into this world is immense and it constantly talks about things that have happened in the past which are relevant to these characters in the present. Unfortunately it would be nice if the show explained those things in flashback episodes because they really don’t do a lot in helping the user understand.

As lack of understanding is a problem when it comes to anime’s I will sadly have to say that I won’t be continuing with this show as I’ve used up the three episode rule and nothing has happened to explain what was going on and it’s not good enough for me to continue watching despite that.

I even watched it dubbed to make sure that the guys who subbed it didn’t mess up the translation and it still didn’t help! The fights look good but they aren’t very interesting to me. This one was well done but I felt a huge disconnect which was only built upon by the characters not really taking the fight too seriously.

There’s no real explanation for why we should care so much about these characters winning and that also makes me dislike the episode more.

Anyway this episode was kind of boring because of these reasons so I’m not going to continue watching. This whole anime makes no sense anyway, it feels like it cuts out so much of the previous story that it’s hard to connect with the current one.

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 3! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review (and the date is 20th July or earlier) then please comment bellow!

Leave a Reply

