Chuunibyou Episode 2 Review

I wasn’t really entirely sure what to think about this episode. Firstly it introduced the student council president, whom I don’t really like that much, and then set up a problem of a missing cat. A missing cat! It’s basically the most boring thing you could choose to focus an episode on.

That being said it somehow held my attention fairly well due to the personality of the main girl who dressed it up and took it in even though her career was allergic to it. Through manipulation the career forces the main guy to take the cat in, which felt pretty mean.

One thing that I dislike about the main character is the fact that he’s still as awful and embarrassing as he was minus the cringe fantasy prevalent in his younger years. He has loud obnoxious outbursts for no reason and deals with embarrassment in a way that’s more embarrassing than what he was previously doing. So I don’t like him very much.

Despite all this I can relate to the main girl who is like me from when I was 7 as I’m young enough to remember doing stupid things like that thinking it was awesome despite the fact that I was embarrassed about doing it at the same time.

That being said, the characters treat the girl very strangely for her personality but its anime so I’ll forgive it. I don’t know if I’ll continue with this series for much longer so take this criticism as the reasons why I might drop this series in the future.

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 13! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review (and the date is 20th July or earlier) then please comment bellow!

One thought on “Chuunibyou Episode 2 Review

Leave a Reply

