Super Sonico the animation Episode 6 Review

Considering that this specific episode was recommended to me I expected it to be a whole lot more weird than it actually was. If you thought this episode was weird then anime has not yet made you immune to strangeness! Thanks to anime I can’t properly react to hearing weird things about anime and I have to force myself to take a moment to acknowledge the weirdness, or I make myself feel weird.

The bath suit scene at the start is what I’d expect from an anime of this nature but I didn’t enjoy it very much, I don’t really like the art style of the characters. Once the opening is over the anime shows an advert for a fat deleting cream, it sounds like a scam but in the context of the anime it works pretty well.

Sonico and her band go on a cruise ship marketing the product to rich sponsors and something inevitably goes wrong. The sponsors are turned into zombies and attack everyone but by the end it’s ok because the effect is only temporary. What a brilliant episode! So much happened! It’s not like the whole thing was a boring one off zombie episode for no real reason or anything…

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 16! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review (and the date is 20th July or earlier) then please comment bellow!

One thought on “Super Sonico the animation Episode 6 Review

Leave a Reply

