The severing crime edge episode 1

The severing crime edge is an anime that I watched because a reader said its first episode was amazing. Whilst I don’t think it was amazing it was pretty good.

The main character Kiri, a boy who really loves cutting hair, finds a girl In a mysterious house and craves to cut her hair because it’s both good looking and massive. He then obsesses over it for ages then goes to the house and meets her straight away.

She explains that she’s cursed because her hair can’t be cut. This is proven to us by showing multiple pairs of scissors fail to cut her hair. I personally thought that this was a really boring curse and that it could work if the character tried harder, I thought that he would use his own scissors but he didn’t… I wonder why?

It turns out that the main character is related to a killer who used cursed scissors to kill people. This was when the pieces slotted into place and we knew what would happen. He would use the scissors to cut the hair and it would end nicely.

That’s exactly what happened; he cut her hair using the scissors that he should have used in the first encounter. So I wasn’t that impressed with it overall due to this inconsistency.

I also had a hard time believing that the other side characters were murderers. And the fact that everyone thought they gave the impression of having just murdered someone was just stupid to me because nobody would know or think that.

So I could see where the episode was going the whole time but that didn’t stop me from enjoying it. Sure the main character wasn’t that great but the girl was cute and the plot came together in an interesting way that was very enjoyable to watch. As I’ve already started a lot of series I will be putting this on hold for at least all of JEARETTAS.

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 18! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review (and the date is 20th July or earlier) then please comment bellow!

One thought on “The severing crime edge episode 1

Leave a Reply

