The Other 70% of Koi To Uso Episode 1 Review!

Now that I’ve actually seen the episode in its intended format I can now say that the episode was both good and interesting. Watching also told me that I was wrong for most of my interpretations of the RAW version were correct yet some completely wrong.

For example, I completely missed the strange marriage system which is pretty stupid even though it kind of makes sense for population control, and nothing else. I think it’s going to lead to some interesting drama that might actually mean something. I think I’ve got enough to say about this anime’s deranged marriage system that I could make a whole post out of it so I’m going to leave this point of discussion alone.

So due to an overpopulation crisis (which seems pretty unrealistic for japan) a forced marriage system is put into place where you must marry whoever they tell you. They find the best match possible for you and the system which seems fairly strange. It means they basically stalk you constantly and they’re also trying to create the best race of human through selective breeding (or that’s how it’s explained) which is a discussion to have for a different time.

So two childhood friends fall in love but get matched with different people, it’s pretty sad to watch and I can imagine the situation becoming a whole lot worse.

It’s currently hard to say whether this show will end up being good. I like what’s currently there but I feel like the show needs to improve If I’m ever going to finish it.

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 25! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review then you are unfortunately too late. But don’t worry, you can search the JEARETTAS archive for something you might like anyway!

One thought on “The Other 70% of Koi To Uso Episode 1 Review!

Leave a Reply

