Nora, Princess, and Stray Cat episode 1 Review

Due to its extremely low MAL score (Bellow NTR) I expected this show to be offensively bad but it’s just not my thing. This show clearly isn’t meant to be taken seriously, it’s a comedy. Granted it’s not a very funny one but the premise is meant to sound funny and interesting.

A princess turns a boy into a cat and the cast of four girls have to get him back. The problem is that the show is pure evil for reasons that I’m going to explain. The princess is one of the four main female characters and she does not care at all that the main characters a cat, that’s heartless and I don’t like her.

As well as this the characters don’t seem to grasp the seriousness of the situation. Their friend needs help but one just wants confession practice and the other wants money. I don’t believe these characters. I get that it’s meant to be funny but I just think it’s strange and I dislike the characters for their empathising incompetence in this situation.

So the way to cure cat is too kiss the boy, it’s that easy. When you consider that some people would be prepared to die for their friend in some situations I hate that the characters don’t even have the will to kiss him because his breath smells. These characters are heartless and stupid, in a way that’s not endearing.

Then the characters set their own house on fire by being dumb. Why am I not surprised?

Thank you for reading this post from JEARETTAS Day 30! If you have any episode suggestions for me to review then you are unfortunately too late. But don’t worry; you can search the JEARETTAS archive for something you might like anyway!

One thought on “Nora, Princess, and Stray Cat episode 1 Review

Leave a Reply

